---
title: "Settings Presets"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/EArchiCAD/126845718/Settings%20Presets"
format: markdown
---
This page provides information about Enscape Visual Settings.


## **Overview**

---

This article covers the Enscape **Visual Settings **options which are to be found located from within the Enscape viewport User Interface (UI) and more specifically how to create, save, and load Visual **Settings Presets**.

The **Visual Settings** dialog contains those settings to be used when tweaking and refining an image or video before export; settings such as Exposure, Field of View, Depth of Field, Ambient Brightness, and Resolution, for example, can then be saved as a **Settings Preset** and [linked to a View, or a set of Views](https://docs-chaos.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EArchiCAD/pages/126944131) to allow better management of image export. Only the **Visual Settings** dialog has the ‘**Presets**‘ menu options that allow the creation and management of your **Settings Presets**.

There are two ways to manage your Visual Settings in Enscape. You can either save them to your computer’s hard drive as a .json file, or you may choose to store them in your CAD’s project file, the latter being the default operation.

With Enscape’s **Settings Presets** either the entire **Settings Preset** selected is read and it’s values allocated accordingly, or the ‘currently loaded preset’ is overwritten with any further calibrations you make to the settings. These changes are then automatically applied and adopted. Therefore, whichever preset is the ‘currently active’ **Settings Preset**, it will act as a value repository until the [Save to file…](https://docs-chaos.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EArchiCAD/pages/126845718#savePreset) option is used to create a new Settings Preset, or until an entirely new preset is created.


> ✅ Previous Settings Presets will be overwritten when upgrading from an Enscape version prior to version 2.6. To avoid losing these older settings, move the old Enscape version’s Settings Presets out from the settings folder (default location for user would be C:\Users\%USERNAME%\Documents\Enscape\Settings). You will then be able to import these settings after 2.6 installation via the [Import Legacy Settings](https://docs-chaos.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EArchiCAD/pages/126845718#ImportSettings) option that is contained in the **Import** settings preset dialog.


## **Accessing the Settings**

---


---



## **Create a Settings Preset**

---


## **Preset Menu Options**

---


## **Load Preset Options**

---


---



> Macro (anchor)



## **Saving Preset Options**

---


---


## **Manage Settings**

---


## **Notes**

---


If you get an error message when syncing a project that is stored on a shared drive and where more than one user is working on a specific part of a project, then you may need to manually sync the project to overcome any errors that may be thrown when Revit attempts to auto sync. 

This can also occur if one user is editing a project and the other user is opening the project only as a read action (to open a View in the associated project, for instance). Currently it is not possible for Enscape to determine when or how Revit is currently syncing projects that contain embedded data, such as the Enscape Visual Settings Presets, which are embedded in to the Revit project file.

Where a BIM360 project is being used, it will help to make sure that you, as the user, have the latest version of the BIM360-shared project available locally by pressing the “Sync with Central” button before attempting to change any of the following things in Enscape: Visual Presets, Collaborative Annotations, or Views.




> Macro (anchor)



## **Import Legacy Settings**

---