---
title: "Settings Presets"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/ENSCAPE/841777351/Settings%20Presets"
format: markdown
---
## **Enscape for Revit Specific**

---

If you get an error message when syncing a project stored on a shared drive and more than one user is working on a specific part of the project, a manual sync is required to overcome errors that may be thrown when Revit attempts to auto-sync. 

This can also occur if one user is editing a project and the other is opening it read-only (to open a View in the associated project, for instance). 

> ⚠️ Currently, Enscape cannot determine when or how Revit syncs projects that contain embedded data, such as the Enscape Visual Settings Presets, which are embedded in the Revit project file.


Before attempting to change any of the following: *Visual Presets, Collaborative Annotations, or Views*, make sure that the user has the latest version of the BIM360-shared project available locally by clicking the **Sync with Central** button.