---
title: "Live Updates and Synchronize Views"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/ERHINO/127669632/Live%20Updates%20and%20Synchronize%20Views"
format: markdown
---
This page provides information about Live Updates and Synchronize Views options in Enscape for Rhino. Live Updates in Rhino When making changes to materials, lights, objects, etc. via Rhino, these adjustments are instantly recognized and automatically translated into Enscape when  Live Updates  is enabled. This functionality can of course also be deactivated when required. Live Updates  is also available whilst VR mode is activated. This allows making adjustments to a project which, when implemented, allows the user who is wearing the VR headset to see the corresponding changes in real time. Furthermore,  Live Updates  are always  activated by default . To deactivate this feature, please follow the corresponding instructions set out below. Pause  Live Updates  by clicking the  Live Updates  button: To enable  Live Updates  again, simply click the button once more. Note how the status of  Live Updates  is shown only in Rhino’s Command line area. Pause and Resume Live Updates Synchronize Views in Rhino Synchronize   Views  allows synchronizing the view between Rhino and Enscape. Any perspective/movement changes which are executed in Rhino will immediately be translated into Enscape. This functionality also allows navigation via Rhino only, without having to make use of Enscape’s controls. When  creating a view  and from within Rhino, if the  Synchronize   Views  is enabled, this will result in the vertical frustum of the CAD’s camera being used. A visual indicator as to which Field of View (CAD=vertical, Enscape=horizontal) is being used can be seen in the  Enscape Visual Settings  next to the  Field of View  option under the  Main  tab. This vertical or horizontal frustum is then saved along with the View and is always respected, even when  Synchronize   Views  is disabled when the View is selected from the  Manage Views  list at a later date. To activate  Synchronize Views  in Rhino, simply press the following button: Click it again to disable it. Notice the ‘state’ of this feature is only indicated in Rhino’s Command line. Pause and Resume View Synchronization