---
title: "Select Projection Type"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/ESKETCHUP/127769391/Select%20Projection%20Type"
format: markdown
---
This page provides information about the projection modes in Enscape. Overview Enscape offers three projection modes to choose from: Perspective Two-Point Orthographic By default, the  Projection  mode is set to ‘Perspective’. Select a Projection Mode To be able to change the  Projection  mode you will need to have Enscape open and in focus. You can then select which  Projection  mode you would like to use in one of two ways: You can select from the  Projection  options in one of two ways. Firstly, via the Enscape  Visual Settings  window. NOTE:  only the ‘Perspective’  Projection  option is available in VR. The button to open the Visual Settings dialog Projection menu in the Visual Settings dialog   Or, you can directly select Projection via its associated button, located in the Enscape Viewport User Interface (UI) which should be found  at the top of the Enscape Viewport. If you can not see these UI, make sure to click on the small chevron located mid top of the Enscape Viewport to expand the toolbar. Projection mode button and menu in the Enscape User Interface Perspective Projection By default  Projection  is set to  Perspective , as shown in the following screenshot. Click on the symbol to reveal the other two options for  Projection . Enscape in Perspective Projection mode Two-Point Projection Projection  set to  Two-Point : Two Point Projection Mode. Orthographic Projection Here, you can see  Projection  set to  Orthographic: Orthographic Projection Mode When  Orthographic  is selected, the  Depth of Field ,  Focal Point , and  Field of View  options, under the Enscape  Visual Settings’ Main  tab, will be disabled or will not be available at all. Furthermore, the buttons for the  Video Editor ,  Panoramas ,  Minimap , and  Navigation Mode  will be disabled in the Enscape viewport UI. Enscape Toolbar buttons disabled when in Orthographic Projection mode The options for  Projection  will only take affect when  Synchronize Views  is disabled. When  Synchronize Views  is enabled, this will result in the  Projection  being always synchronized from the CAD application and being automatically locked in Enscape for as long as  Synchronize Views  is enabled. Disabling  Synchronize Views  will unlock the  Projection  options again and return it to whichever  Projection  had previously been set by the user. Synchronized Views is enabled resulting in Projection Type buttons being locked