---
title: "Live Updates and Synchronize Views"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/ESKETCHUP/127964792/Live%20Updates%20and%20Synchronize%20Views"
format: markdown
---
This page provides information about Live Updates and Synchronize Views options in Enscape for SketchUp. Live Updates in SketchUp When making changes to materials, lights, objects, etc. via SketchUp, these adjustments are instantly recognized and automatically translated into Enscape when  Live Updates  is enabled. This functionality can of course also be deactivated when required. Live Updates  is also available whilst VR mode is activated. This allows making adjustments to a project which, when implemented, allows the user who is wearing the VR headset to see the corresponding changes in real time. Furthermore,  Live Updates  are always  activated by default . To deactivate this feature, please follow the corresponding instructions set out below. Here you can see the Live Updates button and the menu option to enable / disable this. Notice the button has a light blue background applied to indicate it is enabled. Synchronize Views in SketchUp Synchronize   Views  allows synchronizing the view between SketchUp and Enscape. Any perspective/movement changes which are executed in SketchUp will immediately be translated into Enscape. This functionality also allows navigation via SketchUp only, without having to make use of Enscape’s controls. To synchronize the view of SketchUp with Enscape, simply click the following  Synchronize   Views  button or menu optionл Notice that the button’s background is highlighted with blue when enabled. To disable  Synchronize   Views , simply click the button once more. When  creating a view  from within SketchUp, if the  Synchronize   Views  is enabled, this will result in the vertical frustum of the CAD’s camera being used. A visual indicator as to which Field of View (CAD=vertical, Enscape=horizontal) is being used can be seen in the  Enscape Visual Settings  next to the  Field of View  option under the  Main  tab. This vertical or horizontal frustum is then saved along with the View and is always respected, even when  Synchronize   Views  is disabled when the View is selected from the  Manage Views  list at a later date.