---
title: "Manage Views"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/ESKETCHUP/128031438/Manage%20Views"
format: markdown
---
This page provides information about View management in Enscape. Overview Use the  View Management  button    via the Enscape User Interface (UI) to manage your Views. You can create, rename and  link a View to a Visual Setting Preset  in Enscape itself. Deleting Views must be done in the associated CAD you have installed Enscape for. You can also mark a View as a  Favorite View , which is designed to be used in both the Enscape  Virtual Reality  Presentation Mode  and the  Enscape Standalone Executable  files. Favorite Views  will help you and your clients navigate quickly and easily to pre-selected viewpoints within your projects. To create a  Favorite View  you need to have first of created a View. These Views can be either the actual 3D Views / Scenes / Named Views from the respective CAD, which can be created in the CAD itself using its own native view creation methods, or by setting up your View in the Enscape viewport and then by clicking on the Enscape  Create View  button which is found in the  View Management  panel. Create View When you want to create a View using the Enscape ‘ Create View ‘ function, you will need to have the Enscape viewport running, as the function is embedded in the UI within the Enscape viewport. Click here  for a full overview of how to Create and Select a View in Enscape. Once you do have Enscape open, move in the Enscape viewport to the View you would like to create and then click on the  Create View  button. When creating a view from within SketchUp, if the  Synchronize Views  is enabled, this will result in the vertical frustum of the camera being used. This information can also be seen in the  Enscape Visual Settings  next to the  Field of View  option. This vertical or horizontal frustum is then saved along with the View and will be respected, even when  Synchronize Views  is disabled when selecting the View from the  View Management  list at a later date. Once you have clicked the  Create View  button, you will be prompted to give that View a Name. Once you have named your view, you can also mark it as a  Favorite View  by clicking the heart symbol (so it turns from a blue outline to a solid blue color), and then you can click  Create  for that View to be listed in the  View Management  list under the respective projects category. This will also create new scene inside your SketchUp Project. You will also notice input options for the  camera- and sun position  for this view. Click the  Create View  button again to save all settings and return to the  View Management   overview. Rename / Mark as Favorite Back in the  View Management  list, click the  Edit  button that will appear when mousing over a View to return to the  Edit  area, where you can click the blue heart to add / remove the View as a Favorite. You can also rename the View here, if desired. Once done, click the  Save  button, which will return you to the  View Management  area where all the project’s Views are listed. All views that you mark as a favorite will become available in the  VR Presentation Mode,  as well as in the right side pop-out menu in the  Enscape Standalone file . *Available only in Windows. Update Views To update a view with a new, click the  Edit Button  on the view you would like to update: You should now see a section called  Camera.   This is where you will have a section for the  X, Y, Z  ,  Orientation , Pitch and  Yaw. *Pitch = degrees up and down *Yaw is the degree in rotation Once you start moving around in the Enscape window to the new desired position, you will see all these values updated. *If you want to undo this, simply click the undo button and it will revert back to the original position. Once you are happy with the new position of the view, simply click the  Save Button  at the bottom of the menu and the new changes will be reflected in your design application as well. Geometry Update Setting Enscape now provides a  Geometry Update Setting  option. This means that when disabled, geometry will not be reloaded each time you switch between Views. This option is available at the bottom of the  View Management  dialog. Batch Render Views To Batch Render a set of Views, whether marked as a Favorite or not, click the  Batch Rendering  button in the Enscape UI. This will open the  Batch Rendering  list which shows all Views contained in a project. Select the Views you want to Batch Render by marking the checkbox next to each View name and click on the  Render Images  button. If you have a  Default Folder  specified in the  Visual Settings  –  Output  tab, then Enscape will automatically begin the batch render process. If this is not specified, then when you click the Render Image button, a dialog window will open asking you to select the location to save to. If a View is connected to a  Settings Preset , then the  Settings Preset  will override the global settings. This means you can potentially batch Render individual images out to specific locations. If  Automatic Naming  is enabled in the  Visual Settings  –  Output  tab, then each View will be appended with the name of that View. Again, if a View is linked to a  Settings Preset , this may be applied individually. Clicking the arrow next to the Render Images button reveals the  Render Mono Panoramas  and  Render Stereo Panoramas  buttons. These  will export panoramas from Views. These Panoramas then become available in the  Upload Management – Panoramas  dialog. Deleting Views If you want to delete a View then this must be done under the SketchUp Scenes panel. Click on the minus in a circle symbol to delete them.