---
title: "Live Updates and Synchronize Views"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/EVECTORWORKS/126077402/Live%20Updates%20and%20Synchronize%20Views"
format: markdown
---
This page provides information about live updates and synchronize views in Enscape for Vectorworks.


## **Live Updates in Vectorworks**

---

When making changes to materials, lights, objects, etc. via Vectorworks, these adjustments are instantly recognized and automatically translated into Enscape when **Live Updates** is enabled. This functionality can of course also be deactivated when required.

For Windows, **Live Updates** is also available whilst VR mode is activated. This allows making adjustments to a project which, when implemented, allows the user who is wearing the VR headset to see the corresponding changes in real time. Furthermore, **Live Updates** are always **activated by default**.

To deactivate this feature, please follow the corresponding instructions set out below.



## **Synchronize Views in Vectorworks**

---

**Synchronize Views **allows synchronizing the view between Vectorworks and Enscape. Any perspective/movement changes which are executed in Vectorworks will immediately be translated into Enscape.

This functionality also allows navigation via Vectorworks only, without having to make use of Enscape’s controls.