---
title: "Chaos Cloud Collaboration"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/VBLD/117639367/Chaos%20Cloud%20Collaboration"
format: markdown
---
This page provides information about the Chaos Cloud Collaboration options in V-Ray for Blender. Overview Chaos Cloud Collaboration is unavailable in the V-Ray for Blender Community Edition. Chaos Cloud collaboration enables you to share your work with your team and your clients. It includes enhancing features, with which you can make adjustments to your scene post-render. This speeds up reviews and edits, allowing you to get your projects done faster. Signing into Chaos Cloud Collaboration using your Chaos credentials is required once. After that, you are automatically signed in every time you open the Collaboration window.   AI Enhancer and AI Upscaler use  Chaos Credits .  For more information, see  Chaos Credits  documentation. For more information on general functionality like commenting and sharing, see the  Collaboration  page .  For more information on the image-enhancing functionality, see the  AI Enhancer  page. UI Paths Both the  Upload  and  Enhance  paths will upload the image to Chaos Collaboration. However, only the Enhance path will upload the  .exr  file from the render, allowing you to enhance and adjust the final version of the render. ||V-Ray menu|| >  Cloud Services  >  Chaos Collaboration ||VFB|| >  Save current channel  >  Upload image to Chaos Collaboration ||VFB toolbar|| >  Enhance image on Chaos Collaboration  ||VFB|| >  File  >  Upload image to Chaos Collaboration  /  Enhance image on Chaos Collaboration  ||VFB|| >  Render History  > (Right-click on any previously saved image) >  Upload image(s) to Chaos Collaboration  /  Enhance image on Chaos Collaboration Workflow Render your scene in the V-Ray Frame Buffer.  If you have not signed into Chaos Cloud yet, you will be prompted to do so when you upload a render to Chaos Cloud. Signing into Chaos Cloud using your Chaos credentials is required  once . After that, you are automatically signed in every time you open the Collaboration tab. You can either directly upload the image or open the Collaboration tab. It is quicker to directly upload, so we are showcasing that workflow.       2. In the VFB, go to the  File  menu and select  Upload image to Chaos Collaboration . Alternatively, you can use the buttons in the VFB toolbar. See the  UI Paths  section for details.       3. You can rename the upload using the   button. Rename it however you want.       4. The   button in the Collaboration window allows you to add the current render to the upload files.       5. When the render(s) are uploaded, you can choose to upload anew or to view your renders in Chaos Cloud. After you initiate and upload, the Save image to disk icon  is automatically replaced with the upload to Chaos Collaboration icon  . Automatically,  there is a default   project folder where the images are uploaded to Chaos Cloud Collaboration. You can create multiple projects and folders from the browser. If you’ve uploaded the image to be enhanced, you will see the  AI Enhancer  tool available when you open the Edit menu of the render. Otherwise, only the  AI Upscaler  will be available.    Window Options Single file upload Multi-file upload * Credit balance  – Displays the remaining credits for the current account. Click on this button to open the  Credit balance  window.  In it, you can see the currently available credits and the overall credits in your plan. The  View usage report  link takes you to the  Chaos Credits  page. From the  Get credits  button, you can either: Add credits directly to your account through the  Chaos website  Request credits from your Organization in the  my.chaos portal . Credit balance window Add another file to this upload  – Uploads the current image in the VFB to Chaos Cloud Collaboration.  Rename  – Renames the Upload file. Delete  – Deletes the current image from the upload list. Upload destination  – Determine where to upload the files. The  +  button adds a new folder to Chaos Collaboration. Upload button  – When ready, click  Upload . The button displays the number of files attached. It is also possible to directly drag the images from the Explorer to the Collaboration tab. Additional Options  – The three-dots menu provides additional options. From here, you can click on  Open in browser  to transfer the current file upload process to the browser version of Chaos Collaboration. *  When uploading multiple files at once, the file preview section changes. You can open the file previews from the   button. This opens the multi-file preview window. Here you can rename and delete files from your upload queue. When ready, minimize the window from the   button. multiple files preview window After Upload New upload  – Clears the Collaboration tab and prepares it for the new upload of images. Open in Cloud  – Opens the uploaded images in the  Chaos Cloud Browser .