---
title: "Managing Jobs Rendered in Chaos Cloud"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/VCLOUD/126075967/Managing%20Jobs%20Rendered%20in%20Chaos%20Cloud"
format: markdown
---
This page provides information on managing render jobs in Chaos Cloud. Overview  With Chaos Cloud Rendering you are able to submit, queue, monitor, and organize your render jobs across projects. To manage render jobs in Chaos Cloud you can use its web-based interface or a command line interface. This page explains how to manage render jobs in the web-based interface of Chaos Cloud Rendering. Your Chaos Credits balance is now displayed on each Chaos Cloud Rendering portal page. It is visible in the top right corner next to the login information.  Managing Jobs Through the Web Interface In the  web interface of Chaos Cloud  log in with your Chaos account and password. Home The Home page in Chaos Cloud contains two tabs - one for your  Recent Jobs  and one for your  Active  ones. Active Jobs are all the incomplete ones - paused or active. If you land on the Home page for the first time, you will see the  Start with Client App  button. It opens short instructions on how to get started with Chaos Cloud Rendering. Projects The  Projects  tab hosts all render jobs submitted to Chaos Cloud Rendering. It allows organizing jobs in multiple projects, and it is also where you can download the output of your render, resubmit a render, or delete a render from Chaos Cloud Rendering. Every render job needs to be allocated to a project. To create a new empty project, press the   button. A small pop-up window asking you to enter a name for your project appears. If  Set as default  is enabled, the newly created project becomes the default one, meaning that all subsequent render job submissions are automatically allocated to that project unless changed manually before submission. If there is no project set as default, Chaos Cloud Rendering will suggest the most recently used one. To set a new default project, press the settings button while mouse-hovering over a project and select  Set as default . To delete a project, press the settings button while mouse-hovering over a project and select  Delete . To rename a project, press the settings button while mouse-hovering over a project and select  Rename . To download all completed jobs from a project, select the  Download  option. Downloading starts using the Chaos Cloud app. To manually save to Google Drive or OneDrive all output images of the jobs from one project, press the settings button while mouse-hovering over a project and select  Save to Google Drive/Save to OneDrive . Note that you have to give Chaos Cloud Rendering access to your Google Drive/OneDrive account in advance from  Options  >  Google   Drive/Microsoft OneDrive   Integration . If you prefer to save the output images automatically to Google Drive or OneDrive, you can enable the automatic save option. See the  Save and Download Options  page for more information. The  Credits Report  option pulls a credits report only for the selected object. For more information on credits report, see the  Credit Usage Report  page. Clicking on a project shows its contained render items. Here you can monitor, pause, cancel, move, delete, download a render job, or save it to Google Drive or OneDrive. To pause an ongoing render, go to the Settings button ( ) and select  Pause . To cancel an ongoing render altogether, go to the Settings button ( ) and select  Stop . To move a job to another project, go to the Settings button ( ) and select  Move . Then, you can either search for a destination project (by entering the project title or browsing in the project list in a modal window), or you can create a new project and select it from the modal window. The project list in the modal window can be sorted by name. To delete a completed render, press the  Delete  option. To download a completed render job, press the  Download . To manually save the output images of a job to your Google Drive or OneDrive, press the Settings button  (  ) and select  Save to Google Drive/Save to OneDrive . Note that you have to give Chaos Cloud Rendering access to your Google Drive/OneDrive account in advance from  Options  >  Google   Drive/Microsoft OneDrive   Integration . An automatic save option is also available. See the  Save and Download Options  page for more information. You can also manually save a group of render job output images. To do so, select the jobs by clicking on them, and then press  Save to Google Drive/Save to OneDrive . Another way to select the jobs is to select the first and last render job while holding Shift. Jobs Clicking on a render job within a project opens the Job Details page. The page displays the finished render if it's finished, information about it, as well as additional controls for downloading, resubmitting, or reporting a job. To download the render job, press the  Download  button. For more details on the download options, check the  Save and Download Options  page. To delete the render job, press the Settings button ( ) and select  Delete . To clone the render job, press the  Clone  button. For more information, see the  Clone Option  page. To report the render job, if something went wrong, press the Settings button ( ) and select  Report. To view the render log, press the Settings button (  ) and select  View log details . To rename the render job, press the Settings button (  ) and select  Rename . To move a job to another project, press the Settings button (  ) and select  Move . Then, you can either search for a destination project (by entering the project title or browsing in the project list in a modal window), or you can create a new project and select it from the modal window. The project list in the modal window can be sorted by name. The progress of ongoing render jobs can be observed in real-time from the Job Details page. Cloning a render job using the  Clone  button allows you to set new final render settings. Please, note that when  pausing  a job, the credits consumption does not stop immediately. This means that when manually pausing a job, or when Chaos Cloud Rendering automatically pauses a job because the account's credits have been depleted or the job credit limit is reached, there might be some small additional credits consumption. If a credit limit is used, the credits spent might be a bit above the limit (most of the time less than 0.1 credits). If the credits are depleted, the credits spent might be a negative number. Bulk Operations Chaos Cloud Rendering offers some bulk operations when selecting more than one job at once -  Download ,  Save to Google Drive ,  Save to OneDrive  and  Delete . You can select renders by clicking on them. Another way is to select the first and last render job while holding Shift. When downloading the selected items, Chaos Cloud Rendering uses the Chaos Client app. Specify a location for the download to start. A separate tab opens in your browser where you can see the download process of each job. For more information on saving to your drive, refer to the  Save and Download Options  page. How to get a Job ID The ID of a render job can be obtained in two ways. Either upon submission, through а  command line interface , or from the Chaos Cloud's URL of the web interface when the Job Details page is open, as shown in the example below. Credit Limit The cost for rendering a job can be limited by using the  Job Credit Limit  setting in the submission step. Job credit limit  is available only for still images.   The button resides in the Submit Job window. You can disable it by setting it to 0, so that the job does not have a limit in Chaos credits and continues until it meets some of its other completion criteria. This option is available when cloning a job, too.  Once the credit limit is reached, the job is paused, and you get notified via email. In the Job Details panel you get a notification that the Job credit limit is reached. You can increase the credit limit and resume the render. To increase your credit limit, visit the  Get More Chaos Credits page . While the job is pausing when the credit limit is reached, there is still a utilization tracking process going on, so the final job credits might exceed the limit by a bit.