---
title: "Sharing"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/VCLOUD/126076224/Sharing"
format: markdown
---
This page contains information about sharing content in Chaos Cloud Collaboration. Overview  In Chaos Cloud Collaboration, you can seamlessly share your folders, virtual tours, images, and projects with colleagues and clients to facilitate collaborative work. This platform allows you to utilize a direct link for quick access, send email invitations for a more personalized approach, or create a QR code that can be scanned for immediate entry to the files. Each method of sharing is designed to enhance accessibility and ensure that everyone involved can easily contribute to and engage with the shared content, promoting a more effective teamwork experience. Workflow The link icon provides access to the sharing options in Chaos Cloud Collaboration. Click the to open the Share popup window for folders, virtual tours, images, and projects. Email address  – Adds an email address for the collaborator invitation. Select the user permission rights as  Viewer  or  Editor . Members with access  – Displays a list of the members that the content has been shared with and what type of access they have.  Comments  – Locks or unlocks   comments for this item. If you lock comments, no new comments can be added, but people can still see the comment section. Set the comments option to  Same as parent,  to match the settings of the parent folder or project. Access  – Sets the access type for this item. Same as parent  – The item inherits the same setting as the folder or project has. Invited only  – Only invited people are able to access the item. Anyone can view  – Anyone who has the link can view the item. Anyone can comment  – Anyone who has the link can view and comment on the item. Project access is fixed to invited only. Folder, virtual tour, and image access can be modified.    Link  - Provides link sharing options.  Copy  – Copies the link to the shared item.  – Opens the  Scan QR code  pop-up window. Download and send the code to provide a direct link to your Collaboration content. Sharing a file with multiple versions allows all versions to be seen by the members it is shared with. User Permissions For a full list of permissions by role, see the expandable below. User Type Owner Editor Viewer Permissions Owner Can Edit Can View Project level Open Project / View Project Info Edit Project (Rename) Delete Project Delete Project Permanently Restore Project Share/Edit Project Permissions Change Project Ownership Create Folder in Project Folder Level/Virtual Tours Open Folder / Virtual Tour / View Folder Info Edit Folder / Virtual Tour (Rename) Move Folder / Virtual Tour Delete Folder / Virtual Tour Delete Folder / Virtual Tour Permanently Restore Folder / Virtual Tour Share Folder / Virtual Tour Edit Folder / Virtual Tour Permissions Add Comment to Folder / Virtual Tour Reply to Comment in Folder / Virtual Tour Resolve/Unresolve Comment in Folder / Virtual Tour Remove Own Comment in Folder / Virtual Tour Create File in Folder / Virtual Tour File Level Open File / View File Info Edit File (Rename) Move File Delete File Delete File Permanently Restore File Share File Edit File Permissions Add Comment to File Reply to Comment in File Resolve/Unresolve Comment in File Remove Own Comment in File See/Compare File Versions Upload New File Version Remove File Version Add/Edit Hotspot Add/Edit Highlight View Hotspot View Highlight Embedded You can embed links to a Folder, Virtual tour, or any single item, such as a Flat Image or Panorama. This directly copies the embed code for the selected item. Set the  Access  to  Anyone can view  or  Anyone can comment .  Click the  </> Embed  button to copy the link. Password Protected Items You can also use the password protected sharing  function. This feature allows access to files without having an account or specific permissions. To access the file you only require a password. Set the  Access  to  Anyone can view  to enable the  Passphrase  option. The password has to be at least 6 characters long.  You can easily turn the password protection on and off using the  Passphrase   slider. Remove Access Remove access  – removes access to items that others have shared with you.