---
title: "Batch Rendering with Chaos Cloud"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/VMAYA/111746635/Batch%20Rendering%20with%20Chaos%20Cloud"
format: markdown
---
This page provides information on how to set up and render multiple camera views and/or layers with Chaos Cloud from V-Ray for Maya.

 

## **Overview**

---

 

## **Steps**

---

 

1. Setup your scene with multiple cameras and/or render layers.
2. Click on the Chaos Cloud button (
  ). In the Submit to Chaos Cloud window, you can choose Single or Multiple Layers to render.
3. Choose one or multiple Layers/Cameras to submit. Note that when rendering in Single Layer mode, the **Current Layer** option displays the layer which is rendered <span style="color: #202124">and all renderable cameras available in it. In Multiple layers mode, all renderable layers are displayed.</span>
4. Submit your scene for render. If the **Direct Submit Options** are disabled, Cloud redirects some of the render options to the [Chaos Cloud Client App](https://cloud.chaos.com/), <span style="color: #202124"> where some of the options can be adjusted. If the Direct Submit Options are enabled, you can skip this step.</span>

## **Rendering without Direct Submit Options**

---

 

If Direct Submit Options are disabled, the rest of the settings are finalized in the Chaos Cloud Client App. Different information is displayed depending on whether a Single Layer or Multiple-Layered job is exported.

> ⚠️ - The **Upload only** option is available only when submitting through the Chaos Cloud client app. Batch rendering produces a large number of jobs, which are rendered simultaneously on up to 100 remote machines. This costs Cloud Credits and takes time. Enabling **Upload only** gives you an opportunity for extra inspection of the job(s), ensuring that no resources are wasted.
> ⚠️ - Through the **Upload only** option, Chaos Cloud allows the export options to be checked and edited again after uploading. While the jobs are paused, if needed, they can be cloned and passed through the Cloud client app again, where their options can be changed. You can then delete the original job(s) and be left only with the new edited one(s).

 

 

 

## **Rendering with Direct Submit Options**

---