---
title: "Toubleshooting"
canonical: "https://documentation.chaos.com/space/VRAYUNREAL/116558257/Toubleshooting"
format: markdown
---
This page gives an outline of how to  troubleshoot and report issues with V-Ray for Unreal. Overview All processes and events that are executed in Unreal are exported to the Output and Message Logs. From the Output log you can filter the shown information via the Categories flags. UI Paths ||Window|| >  Developer Tools > Output Log ||Window|| >  Developer Tools > Message Log V-Ray Log You can see all messages related to V-Ray for Unreal in the  VRayLog  Category in the  Output Log . You can apply a  VRayLog  filter or a string filter  VRayLog  to get only the V-Ray related messages. V-Ray Message Log You can see all related V-Ray messages in the  Message Log  accessible from the Developers Tool of the Window menu. Issue Reporting Guide When reporting issues provide as much information regarding the problem as possible. Below are listed the files, folders and the required additional information that will be useful: Steps to reproduce the problem The log from the Output window ( ||Window|| > Developer Tools > Output Log ), preferably filtered by " VRayLog ". Content of  PROJECT_NAME/Saved/Crashes  and  PROJECT_NAME/Saved/Logs   folders VRay.dmp  located in  %temp%  (may not exist) KernelBase.dll  and  ntdll.dll  located in  C:\Windows\System32 Test project/scene that reproduces the problem Screenshot(s) of the Unreal editor's viewport Screenshot(s) of the V-Ray settings panel, details panel, or any other UI that is appropriate for the issue Screenshot(s) of the VFB Hardware specs of your workstation To report an issue you can go to any of the following places: Visit the  Chaos Help Center .  Post in the  Issues section  in the V-Ray for Unreal forum.